Inconceivable by Cherrie Mack: Author Interview

Inconceivable E-Book Cover

Title: Inconceivable

Author: Cherrie Mack

Genre: Romance / Fantasy

When Prince Charming comes looking for the woman who stole his heart at a Manhattan shoe store, he instead finds her stepsister, Allie. Allie doesn’t leave the best impression with the handsome Zach Brady, who quickly dismisses her as the maid. But an unusual fairy godmother with bulging biceps, long hair, and a cool demeanor has plans for her. Can Allie keep herself from falling for the wrong man and convince him to help her snag Zach? This duo quickly learns that sometimes if the shoe fits, the pair could be all wrong.



For 9/28 Author Interview

I want to thank you for hosting me today and sharing my latest book, Inconceivable, with your readers. Your questions were thought provoking and fun. Thanks again for having me drop by for a visit.

What inspired your latest work?

My latest work is an erotic contemporary. I’m not really sure what inspired it other than the characters yammering at me to write it.

What living person do you most admire?

The Dalai Lama. The embodiment of such spirit and peace amazes me.

What is your most prized possession?

Okay, so beside the standard answer…husband, family, kids, pets etc. I’d have to say, a cooking utensil—my mother’s spatula. I come from a big family and grew up in a small house. We didn’t have much but my mother always made sure we had nice family dinners. The spatula is engrained in my mind. When I think of my mom, I see her standing next to the stove, spatula in hand. When she unexpectedly passed away, I remember walking through my childhood home and there it was, just sitting on the counter. I said to my sisters, “Mind if I take this?”

They both looked at me like I was crazy then shrugged their shoulders. “Go ahead.”

I nodded as the tears came down my face. Grief is one crazy emotion. I pocketed the spatula.

Who is your favorite fictional character of all time?

Santa Claus. By far.

Who’s the favorite character that you created?

I would have to say, Julien Beaumont from, A Late Summer Bloom, of my paranormal series, Witches of the Bayou. I love writing flawed, strong hero’s with an axe to grind. And adding a dash of magic makes him truly swoon worthy.

What’s your idea of perfect happiness?

I don’t think such a thing exists. Not only would I have to be perfectly “happy” but those around me would have to be as well. I’m a total empath. If you’re having a bad day, I’ll know. See what I mean?

If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

I would no longer procrastinate and probably be one of the most productive authors out there.

What do you regard as the lowest depth of misery?

Grief. It shows no mercy, holds no barriers. And everyone experiences it at some point. And when it’s fresh, it’s palpable. You are raw, split open. To me, that is the lowest depth of misery.

Why do you write?

I write because it gives me the purest form of joy. I control the inevitable, the pitfalls and the triumphs. I love a happy ending and make sure I deliver.

Where would you most like to live?

Anywhere my sexy husband is.

What is your motto?

You can’t use up creativity. The more you use, the more you have. Maya Angelou.

Who is your favorite writer?

I have many favorites. I don’t think I can name just one. And since I write across genre’s it’s not a surprise I read different ones as well. My favorites include, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Cherise Sinclair and Christine Feehan and oldie but goodies, Nora Roberts and Mary Higgins Clark, just to name a few.

What is the quality you most like in a man?

Besides looking like David Gandy? I’d have to say humor. Keep me laughing, it’s the best feeling beside a good orgasm.

What is the quality you most like in a woman?

This might sound sexist but, she has to be nurturing. A woman can do and has done multiple jobs at once. She is the glue that holds the fabric of family together. She is the matriarch. And a nurturing woman makes it all seem so flawless.

What talent would you like most to have?

I’d love to be a kick-ass drummer. I think that would be crazy cool.



Scheduling Deluxe Tour Inconceivable

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Deluxe Book Tours,The Princess Deluxe Tours

inconceivablebanner

We’re scheduling a tour for romance / fantasy “Inconceivable”. The tour runs from September 7 to October 7.

We’re setting up book reviews, author interviews, character interviews, promo posts and book excerpt posts.

We have .pdf copies of the book for reviewers.

Let me know if you’d like to host this tour, what type of tour stop you’d like to host and what dates you have available.

 

About the Book

Inconceivable E-Book CoverTitle: Inconceivable

Author: Cherrie Mack

Genre: Romance / Fantasy

When Prince Charming comes looking for the woman who stole his heart at a Manhattan shoe store, he instead finds her stepsister, Allie. Allie doesn’t leave the best impression with the handsome Zach Brady, who quickly dismisses her as the maid. But an unusual fairy godmother with bulging biceps, long hair, and a cool demeanor has plans for her. Can Allie keep herself from falling for the wrong man and convince him to help her snag Zach? This duo quickly learns that sometimes if the shoe fits, the pair could be all wrong.

Author Bio

Cherrie Mack is a multi-published romance author who grew up in Flushing Queens NY, the youngest child of six. The city’s diversity gave her a great appreciation for many different cultures and lifestyles. After love finally claimed the girl from the city and dragged her to the suburban madness of Long Island, she settled into a quiet life with her new husband. Two children and one mini-van later, the family found themselves moving towards the sunny skies of Florida where they currently reside.

Cherrie is happiest sitting behind a keyboard doing the one thing she loves most—writing. However, when she isn’t writing, she is struggling to man her website, promote her books, keep up with social media and run a household. She loves to hang out with her 12 and 10 year old kids and spend time with her smart, sexy, fun loving husband. She struggles to master the art of meditation but with so many people living inside her head, demanding a story of their own, the task is daunting. She takes time to relax by playing with her best friends–Bailey and Simba.

Cherrie continues to flourish, writing contemporary erotic romance, romantic comedy, urban fantasy, paranormal romance and her latest venture into sci-fi. Her ability to cross genre’s fuels her imagination and gives her the desire to continue to push her boundaries and branch out as a writer. Although she hasn’t settled into any given sub-genre, she is confident her ability will lead her down the right path.

A member of Romance Writers of America, Cherrie is slowly spreading her wings as a romance author. Look for her books at all digital bookstores such as Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Bookstrand, ITunes, Nook, Kobo and many more.

Links

Blog: http://cherriemack.wordpress.com

Website: http://www.cherriemack.com

Author facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/CherrieMack

Twitter: https://twitter.com/CherrieMack

Google email: mackcherrie@gmail.com

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.cherriemack.com

Leave a Reply

