Author Interview: Gold Coast Blues by Marc Krulewitch

goldcoastblues

Genre: Mystery

In Marc Krulewitch’s gritty new mystery, perfect for readers of Robert Crais and Marcia Muller, a beautiful missing woman and a mysterious wine lead Chicago shamus Jules Landau straight toward a killer with very bad taste.

Jules Landau’s father was mobbed up, as was his father before him. Jules takes a different path: He’s a licensed private eye, currently collecting his paycheck in cash from a young ex-con looking for his missing girlfriend, Tanya. But as Jules scours Chicago’s North Side, he realizes that any number of people might want to make sure Tanya stays gone. At the heart of her disappearance seems to be a thriving black market for expensive French wine—a vintage so lucrative that Tanya may have paid for it with her life.

Following a trail of cash and power with more twists than a corkscrew, Jules traces a criminal conspiracy back to a corrupt New Jersey cop. With nobody telling the truth, Jules knows he has to act fast . . . because a perfect crime only gets better with age.

*********

What do you regard as the lowest depth of misery?

Being depressed.

Where would you most like to live?

In the present moment.

What is your motto?

The meaning of life is to figure out why life has meaning.

*********

Author Bio

Marc Krulewitch’s Jules Landau mysteries take place in Chicago, where he was born and where his family has lived for generations. He now resides in Colorado.

Links

Website: http://marckrulewitch.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/makkrul

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/marckrulewitch

Amazon author page: http://www.amazon.com/Marc-Krulewitch/e/B00494ET3W

Buy the Book:

Amazon

B&N

Books-a-Million

Google Play

iBooks

Penguin Random House

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s